Beet Greans #1

I have a confession to make. I do NOT purchase beets because I like the greens. I purchase them because my daughter likes the beets. I’m not a huge fan of the beets either. But then I know that my favorite food are not greens of any sort. I eat beets. A lot of beets. And I’m happy because I can eat beets. I have the money and the means to be able to purchase them. So I’m not complaining. Whoa. Now that was a tangent – back to the recipe!

Saute up some beet greens in butter. Sprinkle salt and add a splash of lemon juice. Let this cool slightly while you mix together equal parts cream cheese and yogurt. Take your crackers and smear the yogurt mixture on the crackers. Top with a  big spoonful of greens. Eat. Repeat.

Yum.

One thought on “Beet Greans #1

  1. Hey this sounds really good. Love the idea of using the greens as a topping; I can’t wait to try this one. I think I might roast or grill some red peppers and put them on top.

Leave a comment