One Year 2011 – late July

Eat out no more than 2 times a month  – We’re still working our way to this one. We like to eat out – now that we have our house, I hope to have more people over instead of meeting them out!

Go Hiking at least 12 times this year – We’re a bit behind – we’re at 5 – we didn’t take but a single hike this summer.

Go Camping at least 3 camping trips this year – this is no longer on my list. Buying the house made too many chores to go camping. 😦 Next year we’ll try again.

Buy most of my/E’s clothes second-hand. Not yet…… we haven’t had to go shopping. I did, however, take part in a swap to get more clothes for her.

Make my own bread at least twice a month or whenever we need it – We’re eating pretty much grain free right now so this is not an issue. I am  making coconut waffles when we feel the urge for bread.

Participate in Large-Batch-Cooking-Days (whether OAMC or just 15 lbs of chicken cooking days!) at least 6 times this year. I’ve done one big batch cooking and one OAMC. I”m putting a bunch of stuff in the freezer for August(mainly twice baked potatoes!) and doing a pantry/freezer challenge in august also. I hope to be ready to do OAMC again come September

Eat less meat – at least 3 meatless meals a month good!

Eat more vegetables. Hmmm. Just more. Good!

Find a weekly rhythm (baking, cooking, lunch making, painting, knitting) I was doing great for about 2 months and then – bam! – I started the process for buying a house. Now that the house is bought, I’ll work on the process a little more.

Travel this summer. By myself. With E. In a car. Long Distances.Yes, I am crazy. Never went by myself but we did drive for 15 hours as a family!

Take more photographs. Doing great! I get so many pictures! I’m not big on scrapbooking, but she will love having the blog to look at forever!

Use the heater/air conditioner less. We did great this winter – and now we don’t have an AC! I’m so excited about that!

Get out. Do something fun (as in, not cooking, or cleaning, or putzing around the house) at least every other week. A hike, ice skating, the zoo – whatever. As long as we’re doing SOMETHING! Pretty good. I have to force myself but at least we’re getting out. We hang out with friends, go to the zoo, go to water play play, etc.

Me:

Exercise at least weekly. Hey, I’m starting out small! – Zumba baby! Thursday night! Woot! Not much more than that. Doing a lot of weed pulling….

Learn a language (Spanish is my goal right now. I’m on the second disk of Rosetta Stone) I’m not doing great – I hope to get back into a rhythm this week.

Join a book club. Go at least 6 times this year. I don’t think I’m going to go. The book club I want to join is on Thursdays and that messes with Zumba. I adore zumba. I just like book club. So I think book club is out. Yep. No book club. I’m enjoying lots of reading though!

Create every week. Create ATC’s, knit, crochet, papercraft, journal, whatever. I get a couple of lines of knitting done a couple of times a week. I paint with E (no planning, really, just doodling – not really art) once a week or so. I would like to do more.

Leave a Reply

