Saturday morning love

I would like to say a public thank you to my husband! Thank you!

I was tired this morning. Really, really, REALLY tired this morning. And so he got up, got ready for work, took care of E, fed her AND cleaned up the kitchen and got a pot of water on so I could get up and make myself a cup of coffee when he left for work. All the while keeping the bedroom door closed so I could catch a few more precious minutes of sleep.

As I drink my coffee and ready my book on my e-reader while listening to Carnival Day E is playing with her new lamp, her fishy game, or drawing with chalk (or other things). It’s a lovely Saturday morning.

Kim’s Coffee for 2:
4 T (level) ground coffee
1 – 1.5 cup water
*let steep as long as you like. I normally forget and let it steep too long. I prefer 5-10 minutes in the french press.

Kim’s Latte for 1 (double for 2):
3/4 cup milk heated
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 tsp agave nectar
*whiz up until nice and frothy.
top off with strained coffee – I let my foam rise over the top of my cup for about a cm or 2. – I probably use about half a cup of coffee. I like my latte to be milky and sweet.

Yum.

Leave a Reply

