CSA week 4

I am loving having my csa – though I must admit I’m having a difficult time using all the veggies. I feel like I am ONLY eating salads!

This week we recieved:

  • Radish 2 0z
  • Beets 5 0z
  • Lettude 1 lb 5 1/2 oz
  • Salad Greens 12.5 oz
  • Green onions 10.5 oz
  • Zucchini 10 oz
  • Swiss Chard 13 oz
  • Kale 12 oz
  • Cherries 9 oz
  • Apricots 2 lbs 4 oz
  • Rhubarb 12.5 oz
  • 1/2 gallon apple cider

It has been a wonderful, productive week in the CSA department – I’ve used all the cherries, 3/4 of the kale, all the swiss chard, most of the salad greens. And we made a delicious dessert by slicing an apricot placing it in the bottom of a small ramekin, and topping it with a few Tbsp of icecream topped with almonds. Surprisingly delicious!

Leave a Reply

