Week in Review

For the incredibly busy and eventful week I had I took very few pictures. Here are a few of the ones that I managed to capture.

It snowed!

One of the ways I can get her dressed in the morning: bribe her with a picture. I told her I’d take a picture of her when she got dressed. She picked the pose, the outfit  and the coordinating friends to share the picture with!

Graduation. I took my camera along and ended up taking no pictures. Sad. It was amazing to watch all my students graduate. There was a feeling of elation: Students who exit my school have a chance at making it in the real world. It’s not easy, but they have a head start. 13 students graduated this year with their Associates of Science, a Technical Certificate (welding, carpentry, CAD, electronics, Nail Technician, etc), and their high school diploma. It’s an amazing program.

Leave a Reply

