Happiness

We updated this post with the missing farm pictures – go check it out!

*************************

Most people are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.  Abraham Lincoln

Happiness is nothing more than good health and a bad memory.  Albert Schweitzer

I’ve been thinking a little bit lately about happiness. Is happiness universal? Can all people be happy – even for a little bit? Is happiness equitable? Am I more or less happy than the average person? If something makes you misreable, can it also make you happy? I don’t know – these are just my questions right now.

Here are some of my recent moments of happiness.

Should this be a moment of happiness? My daughter’s absolute misery? I don’t know – but it makes me happy that she is playing with her feelings and trying out different expressions and thoughts.

I made headbands! My own pattern at that!

She was suppossed to be sleeping. I watched her class on Wednesday for 2 hours while the children napped for teacher appreciation week – and this little stinker decided to smile at me and give me love the entire time. What could be a happier moment.

****************************

Action may not always bring happiness, but there is no happiness without action.  Benjamin Disraeli

Leave a Reply

