Soap!!!


What makes THIS sort of mess! I know – I know – SOAP!!!

Chris and I set out this morning to make soap. Everyone says it is super hard, all the instructions online say it is an intimidating procedure. I do not know what they are talking about – it was an extremely simple and wonderful activity. I love how they turned out.

**********************************************

Summer Sweetness – a gentle, medium hard bar with a rich lather. It is a wonderful, slightly swirled bar, colored with turmeric and calendula flowers. It is very lightly scented with sweet orange essential oil, making this one perfect for those with normal skin. Ing: saponified oils of olive, palm, coconut, calendula flowers, turmeric, sweet orange eo.

*****************************************************


Pure and Simple – Did you know that Burts Bees Buttermilk Baby Soap has artificial fragrances in it? And California Baby Calming Bubble bath has methylparaben in it? Well, here’s a soap that’s safe for both baby and the sensitive skinned! As always, if you have sensitive skin, test before using. It is an extraordinarily gentle soap made from the saponified oils of olive, palm, and coconut. That’s it. The olive oil moisturizes it, the palm oil makes a harder, longer lasting bar, and the coconut oil helps to produce a latherful of bubbles. Made with love by C and I.

*************************************************


Lavender – This is a nostalgic favorite. Lightly scented with lavender essential oils and speckled with dried, crushed lavender buds. A project in teamwork by C and I. Ing: saponified oils of olive, palm, coconut, lavender flowers, lavender eo.

One thought on “Soap!!!

  1. Oh my gosh! I will buy some…and…I want a soap making lesson when I come up there…I am so impressed. I am forwarding your site on.

    I love you guys!!!
    Maiah

Leave a Reply

