E. and I went to the mall today and I let her play on the indoor playground. It’s nice to know it’s there – though she’s really too young for it still. I shadowed her the entire time and made sure none of the other kids could get to her. Still, it was nerve wracking! Two 4 year old boys were taken with her and played peek a boo with her for 20 minutes or so. We got to talk about how she doesn’t understand that others have feelings – buy you are big boys and understand that you can hurt others, huh! I had a blast with them. I’ve been crafting like crazy – I finished the doll I’m sending to another mom (swapping for Christmas presents!). She saw a picture of my doll and wanted to swap for it even though I put it as a double swap (so she’s swapping 2 things to get my one doll). This craft swap has helped me feel like I can do it – I think I’m finally ready to start trying to sell my goods for extra income. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

